A DUI (driving under the influence) is a serious offense in South Carolina. You need a lawyer that will work for you. After being arrested for DUI, do not delay in calling Morris Law, LLC for legal representation. Morris Law will be there to answer all of your questions.
You have the right to refuse a breath and field sobriety test in the State of South Carolina after being pulled over for DUI. However, if you refuse to blow, your driver’s license will be suspended. This is an implied consent violation and is a separate law from a DUI in South Carolina.
If you find yourself in this situation after receiving a DUI, then you have a right to a hearing on the suspension. In order to receive a hearing, you must make the request within 30 days of your arrest and pay a non-refundable fee of $200.00. Do not make the mistake of waiting to hire a lawyer after receiving a DUI. Get someone with experience in South Carolina DUI laws. Call today for a free consultation.
Whether you got a DUI in Aynor, Conway, Myrtle Beach, Georgetown or Horry County, do not delay, call today for a free consultation.
We serve clients throughout South Carolina; including Myrtle Beach, Surfside Beach, Garden City, Murrells Inlet, Aynor, Conway, Georgetown, Andrews, Florence, Darlington, and all of Georgetown and Horry Counties.